Barbie as Metaphor

“So, Lelaina, after the success of your first film, ‘Why Barbie is Bad…’ ”

(That was a Reality Bites quote. In case you haven’t seen it as many times as I have.)

I found these hep cats in a back room in a junk shop in Williamsburg. There was no Barbie arranging on my part. Unless, someone had done so before me. Which is an unsettling thought.


Please offer captions. I’m not feeling witty.
Troy Dire would have something brilliant to say about a box of perennially smiling yet unloved Barbies. Do it!

Leave a Reply

